MPA board member Paulette Long to receive a Gold Badge Award


The BASCA Gold Badge Awards celebrate a unique contribution to music.  They recognise outstanding individuals who have supported the songwriting and composing community.

Created by the British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors in 1974, the BASCA Gold Badge Awards acknowledge exceptional talent in the UK music industry. The diverse range of skills and expertise that supports the careers of professional songwriters and composers. From performers and musicians, publisher and managers, orchestrators and arrangers, commissioners and music producers to inspirational music creators.

The ceremony gives BASCA members, and the wider UK music industry, an opportunity to come together and recognise this exceptional talent, honour each individual recipient and celebrate community.

Gold Badge Award recipients for 2017 are :

Gary Crosby OBE (Artist & Artistic Director of Tomorrow’S Warriors)

Susanna Eastburn (Chief Exec of Sound and Music)

Michael Gibbs (Artist)

Tim Ingham (Music Business Worldwide)

Sarah Liversedge (BDI Music & Director Bucks Music Group & MPA member)

Paulette Long OBE (Westbury Music & MPA board member)

Steve Parr (Producer and Vice Chairman of MPG)

Maggie Rodford (Air-Edel Group)

Emeli Sandé (Artist & Songwriter)

George Vass (Conductor)

Martyn Ware (Composer & Musician)

Jon Webster 




You are now being redirected to the Printed Music License Limited website

Visit Site

You are now being redirected to the PRS For Music who administer the MCPS

Visit Site