Jane awarded the Outstanding Contribution Award


A massive congratulations to the MPA Group CEO Jane Dyball who was awarded the Outstanding Contribution Award at the Women in Music Awards, which took place on Friday 9th November at The Brewery, London.

Following the award,  Jane sat down with Music Week for her cover story interview. The interview delved into her amazing career that has spanned an impressive 30 years so far, taking a look at how she transformed the music publishing licensing landscape.

Music Week revealed 12 new inductees into the Music Week Women In Music Roll Of Honour. See the full list of award winners and Roll Of Honour inductees below.

Outstanding Contribution — Janye Dyball, CEO, MPA
Businesswoman Of The Year — Joyce Smyth, manager, The Rolling Stones
Inspirational Artist — Skin
Campaigner — Suzanne Bull, CEO, Attitude Is Everything
Music Creative — Janée ‘Jin Jin’ Bennett
Rising Star — Parris O’Loughlin-Hoste, senior artist manager, RCA
Music Champion — Amy Lamé, London’s night czar
New Artist Award — Ms Banks
International Woman Of The Year — Helen Marquis, global head of music programming, YouTube
The Company Award: Diversity In The Workplace —PPL

Roll Of Honour

Jane Arthy, VP of radio, Warner Bros Records
Emma Bownes, programming director, The O2 & SSE Arena Wembley
Wozzy Brewster, founder/executive director, The Midi Music Company; artist manager, United Vibrations & Chainska Brassika
Annabella Coldrick, chief executive, Music Managers Forum
Morna Cook, senior director, human resources, Universal Music UK
Liz Goodwin, managing director, Glassnote Records
Nadia Khan, owner Ctrl Music; founder, Women In Ctrl
Taponeswa Mavunga, head of publicity, Columbia Records UK
Abbie McCarthy, presenter, BBC Music Introducing
Harriet Moss, managing director, Manners McDade
Megan Page, Record Store Day & National Album Day coordinator, Entertainment Retailers Association
Vanessa Reed, CEO, PRS Foundation

You can read Jane’s full interview in the Monday 12th November Music Week issue.

You are now being redirected to the Printed Music License Limited website

Visit Site

You are now being redirected to the PRS For Music who administer the MCPS

Visit Site